I tried.

I love the idea of a healthy snack that I can eat ALL of. And a sweet friend of mine had a test to study for on Wednesday night, so I figured I could keep some and share some of a healthy snack… I decided to make bite size healthy “muffins.”

I put that in quotes because, as it turned out, there was nothing muffin-like about them. Well, ok. They looked like muffins.

I used this recipe from a blog called The Lean Green Bean. Too cute. I bet when the LGB blogger makes them, they are great.

I failed.

C tried them, bless his heart. He hates telling me he doesn’t like anything I cook. His response: “Not your best, babe.” Thanks, Sweets.

On another note, I found a writing prompt I plan to give my 8th and 9th grade students:

writingprompt_ABC-advice.png

Here’s my attempt:

Accept defeat.
Be nice.
Call your mom.
Do your homework.
Envy no one.
Face your fears.
Grow from your failure.
Help Mom with the groceries.
Invite the nerdy kid.
Jump in first. You’ll look most confident.
Keep your promises.
Learn something new every day.
Make a good first impression.
Never fry bacon naked.
Open the door for old people.
Put your phone down.
Question authority… respectfully.
Remember Dad’s birthday.
Stand up for yourself.
Take only photographs. Leave only footprints.
Understand that life isn’t fair.
Value your family.
Watch out for falling rocks.
“Xpect” greatness.
Yield to pedestrians.
Z… is a hard letter. I’m stuck. If you come up with anything, feel free to comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

