I win!

I have recently been scouring the tomes of Pinterest for recipes that are carb-free (more often, carb-light) in an attempt to be a little healthier (and lose some of the “winter weight” I acquired). While I want carb-free, C still needs something substantial enough to satisfy a grown construction worker-sized appetite.

I found this recipe on the blog, Primavera Kitchen, for a Ground Turkey Sweet Potato Skillet a while ago, but until this week have been too intimidated to try it. I followed it exactly, except that I omitted the onion and the parsley. Also, I sprinkled C’s with parmesan.

I didn’t take a picture of the finished product, but it seriously looked like the pictures posted with the recipe. Here’s a good one:

Ground-Turkey-Sweet-Potato-Skillet-7

C said, “I was concerned when you first described it. But this is a repeat.” LOVE that.

Leave a Reply

