Turkey sausage skillet meal

I am super proud of myself for how closely I followed this recipe. This was last night’s supper.

Sausage Skillet Meal Recipe from Taste and Tell Blog

I did not use any onion, because you know, C is a hater. I used frozen broccoli and a fresh zucchini instead of the veggie medley. I did not use any milk, but I did add some plain yogurt and Laughing Cow cheese triangles. Also, parsley is, as my kids would say, “So extra!” I generally leave it out. We don’t need our food to look pretty. We eat way too fast.

Cooking the pasta with the meal is so convenient. I’m officially a fan. Try it if you haven’t yet. I wish I’d taken a picture of the final Skillet-Pasta-with-Sausage-Taste-and-Tell-1product. However, it looked fairly similar to the picture posted.
I hope you all try this. It is super simple and tastes yummy- definitely comfort food. Let me know what you think.
Leave a Reply

